Kia EV6 Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not sure if this is standard so would like to check with other owners to see a comparison.

I’m in the uk so had approx 1-4 degrees temp over the past week.

I charged to 90% on Thursday, have driven 65 miles since (mostly city driving) in normal mode using ipedal and using climate control where possible. My battery is now at 45%.
So based on that a full charge would get me 144 miles which seems extremely low for city driving?

One journey to work I have tracked multiple times. It’s almost all motorway and is 15 miles. Each time I do this journey it is taking up 9-10% battery.

I have RWD ‘air’ model so should be range topping!

I’m new to the EV world so just want to check Does this match with other owners findings?
Or does it seem like something I need to mention to the dealer?

I could be either over expecting what ‘normal’ can achieve or under estimating how much of an effect climate control will have on mileage.

·
Registered
288 Posts
Pre-heating the cabin prior to departure is one way to help reduce consumption. I find heating the battery (either via charging or cabin heating) can help. Check your tyre pressures as well as they drop as temperatures fall (roughly 1psi every 5°C)

·
Registered
69 Posts
Yes, for comparison Bjorn Nyland in winter got 170 miles of range at 120 kph and 250 miles at 90 kph on the highway with a GT-line AWD, so your range seems quite low in comparison. His video is here:

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yes, for comparison Bjorn Nyland in winter got 170 miles of range at 120 kph and 250 miles at 90 kph on the highway with a GT-line AWD, so your range seems quite low in comparison. His video is here:
Excellent, so seems the motorway range isn’t a million miles away as he was in eco and I’m
Probably travelling at 120-130kph.

I still expected more from the city driving though!

Thanks for the reply

·
Registered
81 Posts