Kia EV6 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering if anyone has made useful adjustments to the EV6 settings that would be worth sharing?

Two things that immediately spring to mind are adjustments to the Meridian sound system spectrum that have improved the sound quality (would be interested to know if there is a consensus); and enabling speed camera notifications?

There are probably many more that people might share?

Obviously I haven't got my hands on my car yet, such information would be handy for many owners I'm sure!

·
Registered
41 Posts
Hopefully getting my GT line with meridian system on Friday and I will do acoustic measurements of stock and some sort of analysis of what happens when you adjust the controls spectrally. With that I'll have some settings you may be interested in. Btw I'm an audio systems engineer so I'm hoping that what I find out isn't too hard to fix. I've heard reviews that there is a midrange hole... We shall see.

·
Registered
1,163 Posts
Hopefully getting my GT line with meridian system on Friday and I will do acoustic measurements of stock and some sort of analysis of what happens when you adjust the controls spectrally. With that I'll have some settings you may be interested in. Btw I'm an audio systems engineer so I'm hoping that what I find out isn't too hard to fix. I've heard reviews that there is a midrange hole... We shall see.
Looking forward to your test and solutions.

·
Registered
209 Posts
Set the front sensors to come on automatically at low speed, switch auto-hold to on (means that pressing off sets the hand brake and park - less buttons). Consider switching winter mode off now, gives better battery life.

Reactions: InspectorGadget

·
Registered
121 Posts
One of my favorite tweaks is setting custom tailgate height. Full height was too high for my garage door. I was bumping my head at the next setting. Now it is set just right!